Text Resize

Feed items

Lunar New Year Storytime @ San Bruno Library

For any age.

Celebrate the Year of the Horse with a Chinese/English bilingual storytime, crafts, and a snack!

Date: 
Mon, 01/27/20146:15pm-8:00pm

Closed: Lib. Homework Center

The Library Homework Center is closed on Library and San Bruno Park School District holidays.

Date: 
Mon, 11/11/2013All day

Lawyers in the Library @ San Bruno Library

On the second Wednesday of September-November, from 6-8 PM, an attorney will
come to the Library for free, 20–minute, one-on-one sessions, with
people who have a legal situation to discuss.  The attorney’s area of
expertise will differ each month.  See flyer for more details.  Sign up
is required.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the Wednesday 52 times until Thu Nov 14 2013 .
Wed, 09/11/20136:00pm-8:00pm
Wed, 10/09/20136:00pm-8:00pm
Wed, 11/13/20136:00pm-8:00pm
Location: 
http://www.sanbruno.ca.gov/Library/lawyers.pdf

eBook Open House

Learn how to download FREE OverDrive eBooks to your computer, eBook reader, smartphone or tablet at our hands-on drop-in clinic! You will learn the basics of checking out an OverDrive eBook and transferring it to your device.

No reservations necessary for this free workshop, just drop by and staff will be on hand to help.

Date: 
Thu, 09/26/20136:15pm-8:00pm

Phase2Careers - Ace Your Interview

Phase2Careers will bring in Rebecca Kieler, a career consultant, and teach you the best way of acing your job interview. No sign ups needed.

Date: 
Tue, 09/17/20136:30pm-8:30pm

San Bruno Library Homework Center

San Bruno Library’s Homework Center is now open! This is a free, drop-in program. Students and parents must sign a registration form before a student uses the Homework Center. Because students can sign themselves in and out of the Homework Center, it is recommended that parents of children younger than 10 years old remain in the library building while the child is at the Center.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday 52 times until Fri May 23 2014 except Tue Jan 01 1500, Tue Jan 01 1500, Mon Nov 11 2013, Tue Nov 26 2013, Wed Nov 27 2013, Mon Dec 09 2013, Tue Dec 10 2013, Wed Dec 11 2013, Wed Dec 18 2013, Tue Dec 24 2013, Wed Dec 25 2013, Mon Dec 30 2013, Tue Dec 31 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014, Mon Jan 06 2014, Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 24 2014, Tue Mar 25 2014, Wed Mar 26 2014, Mon Mar 31 2014, Tue Apr 01 2014, Mon Apr 21 2014.
Tue, 09/03/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 09/04/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 09/09/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 09/10/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 09/11/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 09/16/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 09/17/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 09/18/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 09/23/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 09/24/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 09/25/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 09/30/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 10/01/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 10/02/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 10/07/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 10/08/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 10/09/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 10/14/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 10/15/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 10/16/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 10/21/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 10/22/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 10/23/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 10/28/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 10/29/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 10/30/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 11/04/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 11/05/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 11/06/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 11/12/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 11/13/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 11/18/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 11/19/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 11/20/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 11/25/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 12/02/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 12/03/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 12/04/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 12/16/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 12/17/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 12/23/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 01/07/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 01/08/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 01/13/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 01/14/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 01/15/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 01/21/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 01/22/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 01/27/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 01/28/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 01/29/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 02/03/20143:00pm-6:00pm
Location: 
http://www.sanbruno.ca.gov/library_homeworkcenter.html

Sugar Skull decorating for Dia de los Muertos

A family tradition at the San Bruno Library. Join us for bilingual storytime at 6:30 and then at 7, decorate a sugar skull to take home.

Date: 
Mon, 10/28/20136:30pm-7:30pm

Library storytime at the Park with the Big Trucks!

Join us for Big Truck Storytime in San Bruno City Park

Date: 
Thu, 08/22/201311:45am-12:30pm

CANCELLED TODAY-Bilingual Storytime/ Hora de Cuentos Bilingües

All Children's Library staff are doing a presentation at a San Bruno School. Storytime will resume the following Tuesday.

Date: 
Tue, 05/28/201311:15am-11:45am

Phase2Careers - Job Search Review

In this job search workshop, attendees will get feedback about their job search tactics from a panel of three to five employers, job search specialists, and HR managers.

Attendees will also get career advice and tips, learn to avoid job search pitfalls, evaluate the effectiveness of a variety of job search strategies, learn about helpful employment-related resources, and overcome job search road blocks.

This event will be held at the Library's Downstairs Community Room.

Date: 
Wed, 05/22/201310:00am-12:00pm
Location: 
http://www.phase2careers.org/job_search.html