Text Resize

Feed items

"When I Grow Up..." with Congresswoman Jackie Speier @ San Bruno Library

"When I Grow Up..." with Congresswoman Jackie Speier
Saturday, March 23
1:30 PM to 3 PM
San Bruno Library
Downstairs Library Community Room

Free event for girls and young women. “When I Grow Up…” will feature local celebrities, such as veteran KGO TV reporter Cheryl Jennings, who will share their stories and inspire our own daughters to make their own dreams come true. (http://sanbruno.ca.gov/Library/whenigrowup.pdf) View the flyer. Space is limited. To register, call Jackie Speier's District Office at 650-342-0300 or visit: (http://www.speier.house.gov) www.speier.house.gov

Date: 
Sat, 03/23/20131:30pm-3:00pm
Location: 
http://www.speier.house.gov

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans Search

Learn how to search and quickly locate scholarships, fellowships and student loans at all level of study, using the Gale’s Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans online database.

This class is ideal for students, parents and education professionals.

Location: Downstairs Community Room

Date: 
Thu, 04/11/20137:00pm-8:00pm

eBook Open House @ San Bruno Library

eBook Open House
Wednesday, April 3
6:15 PM - 8 PM
Library Community Room *
FREE!

Learn how to download FREE OverDrive eBooks to your computer, eBook reader, iPhone or iPad at our hands-on drop-in clinic! You will learn the basics of checking out an OverDrive eBook and transferring it to your device. No reservations necessary for this free workshop, just drop by and staff will be on hand to help.

A list of all OverDrive compatible devices is available at:

http://overdrive.com/resources/drc

* Entrance to downstairs Community Room is on Angus Ave W.

Date: 
Wed, 04/03/20136:15pm-8:00pm

Library Homework Center @ San Bruno Library

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday 52 times until Sat May 25 2013 except Mon Apr 01 2013, Tue Apr 02 2013, Wed Apr 03 2013.
Mon, 04/08/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 04/09/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 04/10/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 04/15/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 04/16/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 04/17/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 04/22/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 04/23/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 04/24/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 04/29/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 04/30/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 05/01/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 05/06/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 05/07/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 05/08/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 05/13/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 05/14/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 05/15/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Mon, 05/20/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Tue, 05/21/20133:00pm-6:00pm
Wed, 05/22/20133:00pm-6:00pm

Free Comic Book Day

Drop by the library today and pickup a free comic book-- Free Comic Book Day, and May the 4th be with you!!!!

Date: 
Sat, 05/04/201310:00am-5:00pm

Puppetry of Randel McGee in City Park

Join us at the Rotary Pavillion in San Bruno City Park for a bilingual puppet show and activities for Dia de los Ninos! Activities from 1-4. Puppet show at 1:45PM.

Date: 
Sat, 04/27/20131:45pm-2:30pm

Library Homework Center @ San Bruno Library

We're opening early this week because of SBPSD minimum days.

Date: 
Tue, 03/12/20131:30pm-6:00pm

Library Homework Center @ San Bruno Library

We're opening early this week because of SBPSD minimum days.

Date: 
Mon, 03/11/20131:30pm-6:00pm

Dad and Me at the San Bruno Library Featuring Puppet Art

A great evening out with the Kids! Sponsored by the Fatherhood collaborative of San Mateo County and the San Bruno Library.

Date: 
Mon, 04/08/20137:00pm-7:45pm

Family Craft Night: Dr. Seuss' Birthday!

For all ages. Join us in the children's room for a short storytime and then we'll go to the downstairs community room for craft time. Free.

Date: 
Mon, 03/04/20136:30pm-7:45pm